Super Contributor
LaylasMommy1014
Re: Big question

Alexx: I know you have a child already..but I wouldnt tell her "babies sleep for the first three months".. because that was definitely NOT the case with Layla!! By 3 months she was trying to crawl already..and on the go by 4.5 months!! lol.  It all depends on the child. My friends baby did indeed sleep for about all the 3 months . My child was alert and interactive.  Not to mention she'd be up (and her DH) every two hours or so for feedings those first 3 months!

However to the OP, I am also a student and found myself pregnant shortly after my first semester! (this also was after my doctor insured me it took me a year to get pregnant due to past endometriosis issues and I found I was pregnant 4 days after seeing her! ) I went to school all through my pregnancy, up til the semester I was due, then I took that semester off because I was due at midterm and theres no way I would jepordize my GPA.  I went back the following semester and am due to graduate in July! I wont say that going to school and having a baby is an easy task to do, but If i was able to do it, I am sure that you could as well!  You sound to me like you are very dedicated to your studies, as well as very motivated when it comes to your education, and these are the two required characteristics that will help you succeed at being a mom and a student all at the same time!! 

I would NOT recommend terminating your pregnancy. At 4 weeks, theres a heartbeat.. the baby is a living thing..please don't do that! You can do school, get your degree, and be an excellent mother, as long as you have the mindset to do so. :smileyhappy:

Heres how possible it is: I walked away last semester exempt from a statistics final because I had an A, and had A's in both other classes I was taking, walking away with a term GPA of 4.0!