Occasional Visitor
missbrittany1023

new stay at home mommy needs advice from the pros

I'm a newly stay at home mom. I have a 3yr old little boy and a little princess on The way due Halloween. Also I'm a step mom to a 4yr old an a 6yr old. My main concern is having time to get all the house work done and cooking on top of juggling kids school homework and a newborn. I was just wondering if any stay at home moms have any advice or tips they can give me?? I'm new to all this. I was a single mom for so long and only had one kid now it's a big difference
Posted from Samsung SCH-I200
Please use plain text.
ModChristine

Re: new stay at home mommy needs advice from the pros

Hi!  I've been a sahm working from home for 9 years now.  I have a 9 year old boy, 5 year old girl and now 9 year old stepson :smileyhappy:

My trick for getting housework done is coming up with activites to keep them busy in spurts.  I admit, it was much harder when they were younger but now the boys pretty much entertain themself.  The 5 year old...not so much!  If it's a nice day out, I'll take her outside for a while to wear her out a bit then when we come in, she plays with her toys, reads books, etc. while I do chores. Or I will get her going on a craft in the kitchen while I'm doing dishes.  I do alot during her naptime.  She's special needs in many ways so she still naps everyday.  I love nap time lol.  You can try to find ways to include them in your chores and make it fun.  A chore/reward chart will help with that.  Crafts are fun, outdoor stuff like a baby pool with toys in it can be fun.  I'm drawing a blank on what all we do but I'll keep thinking on it. :smileyhappy:

~ Christine ~
Mom to a sweet little girl and 2 busy boys
Daisypath Happy Birthday tickers
Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
HostTammy

Great ideas from Christine but I have to add that it just won't happen some days:smileyhappy: