Community Manager
Emmys_Mom

Hardest Age to Parent?

I'm still relatively new at being a Parent, so while lack of sleep and soothing a teething toddler haven't been my favorite things, I know I've had it pretty easy so far. And when I think ahead to the teen years with a daughter who is already prone to overreaction, I know the best and worst is yet to come.

What do you think? What age were your kids the hardest to parent? Why?

Please use plain text.
ModChristine

Re: Hardest Age to Parent?

Can I say "all of them"? Haha :smileywink:  No really, I think they all come with different challenges.  The lack of sleep in the early years, the "terrible two's", the toddler years when they are testing boundaries and into EVERYTHING, starting school and testing rules and boundaries there...and so on.  I have a 5 year old, a 9 year old and a 10 year old and each day is different.  Honestly, I wish I could freeze time right now.  I'm scared of the teenage years! 

~ Christine ~
Mom to a sweet little girl and 2 busy boys
Daisypath Happy Birthday tickers
Please use plain text.
ohanna798105

Posted from Apple iPhone
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
anthony18575252

[ Edited ]

There is for sure something to be said about the poster who said "all of them" I remember thinking that NOTHING can be tougher that when I would put my son to sleep in his crib, stand there and pet his head, humming,as I'd watch him "hopefully" drift off to sleep. I'd then, hold my breath and try and tip toe out of his room, down the hall, and down the stairs, PRAYING that the floor boards wouldn't creak. haha. On those unfortunate nights when the door hinges were a bit noisey, or the floor boards DID creak, noi WAY I was getting away.

Holy crap though, I was wrong--that boy is 14 now, and I think he is from mars.

I just started a blog geared towards parents:

www.AFadingGlimmer.com/ 

please check it out if you have the time.

Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
jahalstead12402