New Contributor
anjori05chiru

Burning sensation when I pee

Hi All,

I am pregnant with my first child and my due date is on the 26th May 2014. Since like 3 weeks, I am getting vaginal burning sensation when I pee. I was diagnosed with yeast infection and got the necessary treatment but still the burning doesnot stop. I feel like if I drink more water, the burning is less painless but still its there. Does it sound normal? Any help will be appreciated!!!

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
smariesmith1

Re: Burning sensation when I pee

That's a common symptom of urinary tract infections. If you haven't been tested for one lately, get tested.

Please use plain text.
Occasional Contributor
chel093086

Hi there, I'm 3 months pregnant with my first as well, but I'm also a nurse practitioner.  My suggestion is to go and have your urine checked for infection, and if that is clear, then they may need to do a swab of the inside of your vagina and look at it under a microscope and see exactly what's going on (or not going on).  My last urine at my prenatal appointment had some bacterial growth in it that was probably contamination but they treated me with an antibiotic anyways...and then I DID get a yeast infection...and am now treated myself for that.  It's important to make sure you know what you're treating because if you treat for the wrong thing, you can make the problem worse.  You can get this done at an urgent care if you can't get into your OB office in a timely manner.  I had to visit the quick care to get my issues dealt with.  

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
drella26

Yes plz go to the doctor. Im 20 weeks today n just got out the hospital from having a servere kidney infection. Which iispart of having a urinary tract infection. N I was put on antibiotics from 7 days. N then I have to take antibiotics till I deliver to prevent the infection from coming back.
Posted from Samsung SM-G730A
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
anjori05chiru