The Proposed Severity Criteria For Autism Spectrum Disorder: What Do You Think?

Have you seen the proposed severity criteria for Autism Spectrum Disorder in the DSM-5? 

If you haven’t, here is a link to the website so you can see them in detail.

Be aware that there are 3 levels of severity proposed:

Requiring Support

Requiring Substantial Support

Requiring Very Substantial Support

Given that there will be another open period to register comments on the proposed new criteria sometime this spring, now is a good time to get to know these well so you can speak to them when the opportunity presents itself. Do these changes seem problematic to you?

Image of question mark via

Add a Comment
Back To Red-Hot Parenting