Posts Tagged ‘ Caldecott Award Winner ’

Children’s Media Award Winners

Monday, January 28th, 2013

The American Library Association announced the winners of the 2013 youth media award winners today, including the prestigious Newbery and Caldecott Awards. Newbery Award Medal

The Newbery Award, for the most outstanding contribution to children’s literature, went to Katherine Applegate for The One and Only Ivan


The Caldecott Award, for the best picture book, went to illustrator and writer Jon Klassen for his humorous book This Is Not My Hat.

Caldecott Medal Award

You’ll find a complete list of winners here.


Add a Comment