Children’s Media Award Winners

The American Library Association announced the winners of the 2013 youth media award winners today, including the prestigious Newbery and Caldecott Awards. Newbery Award Medal

The Newbery Award, for the most outstanding contribution to children’s literature, went to Katherine Applegate for The One and Only Ivan


The Caldecott Award, for the best picture book, went to illustrator and writer Jon Klassen for his humorous book This Is Not My Hat.

Caldecott Medal Award

You’ll find a complete list of winners here.


Add a Comment
Back To Favorite Things
  1. by faye

    On January 28, 2013 at 4:14 pm

    I know that some fabulous children’s books have won these awards–that award sticker on a book is a great recommendation when you’re picking out a gift or something for your kids.